Braziliant Adventures

Quitting my job

Quitting my job

After working at my internship for a little over 2 months, I decided to quit, and it was a great decision.

I really liked my job- my boss was super talented and taught me a lot, I got to see what it’s like to work in Brazil, and I learned a lot about Brazilians and the culture from my coworkers. However, about a month after I started working, we moved offices to basically the other side of the city, and my 40 min commute turned into almost an hour and a half.

Quitting is hard to do, especially when you are a making a decision between two good things- in this case between a job that I liked and priceless work experience that I was super lucky to get, and more free time that I could use to study more, and get to know the city more etc.

(Obviously) I chose the latter, and its been really great. I’ve been running approx 3 times per week, have been able to do a lot of day adventures in the afternoons, study for my classes, and am sleeping more 🙂 Ultimately the situation was a win-win. Got experience here, made great contacts at the company, and now I’ll finish off the semester really soaking up everything I can.

This entry was published on April 12, 2013 at 10:41 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

