Braziliant Adventures

Museo da Lingua Portuguesa

Today we went to the Museo de Lingua Portuguese for our Portuguese class. Like I said before, I’m not a huge fan of museums, and it was pretty early, so I basically retained 12% of everything I read. The cool part was at the end, a video that showed the importance of language in general for identity and communication. Then we went in a big room where they had poems read out loud by famous people and cool images flashed across the ceiling. It was really cool because the images and the sound made it so you didn’t have to understand the poem to appreciate the feelings that it was trying to evoke. That exhibit got an A+ in my book.

This entry was published on January 19, 2013 at 9:01 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment