Braziliant Adventures

Excursion to Anhembi

The family of one of the people I live with has a farm in Anhembi, a town in the state of SP about 3 hours outside the city, so 7 of us took a trip there to spend the day relaxing etc. Unfortunately, it rained almost the whole time, so we watched The Avengers, which I hadn’t seen, and hung out inside for awhile, until I couldn’t take it anymore and decided to go swimming because I would get wet anyways. The house and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful, even in the rain. (Although the sun came out 5 minutes before we left, so that was appreciated). Overall it was a great trip because:
1. I got to see the city of SP from a distance, so now I have a better idea of the size of the city I’m living in (hint: MASSIVE.)
2. I got to see the countryside, which is incredible.
3. I got to know the people that I’m living with better
4. I got to practice my Portuguese and learn specific vocab for things like “toll” (pedágio)

ImageSugar Cane Fields

 

ImageRainbow!

ImageAmazing View (camera does not do it justice)

ImageHouse

Image

Image

This entry was published on January 13, 2013 at 7:36 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Excursion to Anhembi

  1. Wow Monica! Looks absolutely Brazilient, especially the sunlight bursting through the mountains. This is all too exciting!!

Leave a Reply

